StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys,
I'm starting to get into some content creation on YouTube. The majority of the videos I'll be posting will involve working on, riding on, or talking on my 2017 Vstrom. I don't get paid to make these, I simply do it for fun. If you guys enjoy being informed about the new videos I'll be putting out, you can either subscribe to the YouTube channel or let me know about it here and I'll make a new post when a video is up. I don't want to be spamming the Stormtrooper forum if nobody wants to know ;P

Cheers
-Sexy M.

:smile2:

June 3rd:

June 12th:
Off road two up (with a passenger) ;)

·
Premium Member
3,469 Posts
Cool, let 'er rip :)

I agree that our bikes are more capable off pavement than many think. I will ride 1800 miles of pavement to motorcamp and ride 500 miles of trails.

I do have some suggestions since I have done some gopro's and drone videos( I am by no means an expert). 19 min is a long time to watch a video of any bike on a trail. Consider under 5 min editing out the average stuff, focus on more technical stuff.

Fire the music editor, and go with what I call "driving music". In other words something a bit more aggressive ( rock, honky tonk, hard blues, even trucker bands, metal and some punk). The music should complement the ride, not distract the viewer.

Following anything that is going slower than your normal pace will throw of your timing which will also effect the viewers.

I applaud you for getting out there and "doing it" and look forward to more vids from you.

·
Registered
14,425 Posts
I did the fast forward and you courageously rowed the handle bars well. Yes the bike can do horrible conditions in the right hands.
Good on you. OOfDa!

·
Registered
71 Posts