StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
2,557 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Shan't be too much longer and the majority of canucks will be able to scoot around on their Wee's/Vee's.

What is your longest ride(s) planned for this coming summer?

Mine is another spin to Nfld as well as circling Vancouver Island.

Cheers!

·
Premium Member
4,417 Posts
NFLD and Vancouver Island.

I can only dream of hitting either coast, let alone both, next summer. :(

·
Registered
52 Posts
Touring 2008

hope to make it as far as Newfoundland, But will make it to Nova Scotia a couple of times this year (Cabot Trail).

·
Registered
35 Posts
I'd love to do the East Coast round trip (Labrador-NFLD-Nova Scotia-New Brunswick) but since I have zero dirt/gravel experience the 1000km+Trans Lab Hwy portion seems a bit too challenging...especially solo. I may just stick to tarmac and ride the Cabot Trail.

The other idea I had spawned from my trip to Kelowna last September. Once I got back home I realized that I was too fixated with the destination and making the kilometers each day. (still had a wonderful time regardless) This time around I'm toying with the idea of just pointing my bike east and seeing where I end up at the end of each day. Maybe end up on the north shore of the St. Lawrence...Gaspe loop...visit the birthplace of Confederation...Meat Cove... Anyone looking for a trip partner? Maybe put together a Vstrom version of Mondo Enduro.

Shit...I wanna ride my bike now.

Patt

·
Registered
148 Posts
we are heading to Napa in May, with a slow ride up the coast home. Our plan is to head off into the obscure for the trip south and avoid the I-5 slab as much as possible.
Couple days in Frisco holding hands and enjoy the ride!:D

·
Premium Member
4,454 Posts
Now that Lynda has her own bike and loves to ride she has a plan. Riding to Manitoba to visit her brother. Should be a great trip for the two of us.

·
Registered
636 Posts