StromTrooper banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello UK riders. I am new to the UK. What are the best shops to get motorcycle specific oil from? Being from the states, I simply can't go to Wal-Mart, Autozone, OReillys, or Napa to get my preferred oils (many of which aren't sold here anyways).

I know what I am looking for, just don't know where to find it. This does not need to turn into a "this oil is better than that oil" thread because there is already the big oil thread. Just tell me what the names are of some places to go get motorcycle/diesel oil. Thanks for any insights, places to go, or places to avoid.

·
Registered
15,096 Posts
That's an interesting question. Being from Texas, you are not quite the Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court.
I use a Japanese Brand named oil so I just visit a local dealer. Hopefully your lubricant of choice will be easy to acquire.
Enjoy the Wrong Side of the Road!

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
That's an interesting question. Being from Texas, you are not quite the Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court.
I use a Japanese Brand named oil so I just visit a local dealer. Hopefully your lubricant of choice will be easy to acquire.
Enjoy the Wrong Side of the Road!
Definitely not. I like shooting things and tossing them on the grill... definitely can't do that here. Had to leave all my guns in the states. So now I will focus on my "motorbiking".

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm from Oz and have never been to the UK, but from auto mags, I'd suggest Halfords.
Good to know. From my internet searching it seemed to me like Halfords was one of the few places to go, but it didn't seem like a typical automotive/motorcycle store. I will take a ride out and check one out. There are 2 of them within 20 miles. I will peruse their available oild and determine if I will have to end up ordering some in.

·
Registered
43 Posts