StromTrooper banner
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Here's my story. Basically, I'm trying to figure out if this is the right bike for me. It's out of my price range but, IMO, perfect for my riding style. If I save up for a bit, I think I can make it work, hopefully sometime this summer!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I've had three different bikes in as many years since I started riding on the street. I'm in college, but as I'm heading into my final year of school, I'm realizing that I'm growing up and it's time for me to invest in a bike that I actually plan to keep for a while. Up until now I've spent no more than $1k on each bike. Rode em, got bored, turned them around and sold em. It was more of a hobby than a hunt for "the keeper." My last bike was a Yamaha Seca II, intro level sport bike, fun for a while but quite underpowered and, once the magic wore off, just plain boring! I sold it last week.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Before that I had a 1985 Suzuki GS650. Fun, different, but definitely a pig. The thing was falling apart and I felt like I was on a sinking ship so after putzing around town a bit I sold it off as things started to fall apart. I really liked the shaft drive though.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Before that, my first street legal bike, was a 1975 Honda XL250s. Bought it from a friend, and when I got bored I sold it back to him! Haha. I really enjoyed it though, and opened my eyes to what the world of riding on the street is like. Originally started in the dirt with a WR250F that my dad and I split for Christmas about 5 years ago. I still get to ride that from time to time but it's not in my immediate possession any more.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·