StromTrooper banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Considering trading my 2019 650xt touring for a new Honda nc750 dct...my guys say the vee is by far the better machine and I should keep it....
Anyone out there have experience with both?
I would welcome opinions.

thanks

·
Registered
631 Posts
I test rode an nc700 before I bought my wee. Interesting bike, but the motor just didn't do it for me. There's a good Youtube by a guy "complaining" about how boring his NC is. You can tell he really loves the bike, he's just mocking its critics. Just depends what you want. The wee is definitely sportier, probably better off road, although the NC's motor will tractor over just about anything, it gets great gas mileage, and the frunk is pretty slick.

·
Registered
1,375 Posts
I have no riding experience with one, but always found them to be interesting. I had considered getting one 10 years ago when a left hand injury made it difficult to pull in the clutch lever, I ended up getting an Aprilia Mana 850 which had a CV transmission - an automatic. I believe Honda copied a few things from the Mana such as the "frunk" and the under seat gas tank. The frunk was great on the Mana, I could change gloves or take a drink at a stop light, unfortunately Honda's frunk opens in the opposite direction which would make that trick harder. The gas tank filler is under the passenger seat which sometimes was a PITA. When camping and had stuff strapped on the back seat, I had to unpack to gas up.