Strom Trooper banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is there an interest in the Portland, OR area to get together once a month to talk about 'all things V-Strom' ?
For example, meeting at a brewpub after work or coffee shop on a weekend, to get to know each other, learn what's going on in PDX, V-Strom related etc.
I have enjoyed the monthly meetings of the Airheads ( folks who ride air-cooled BMW's) over the last 20+years.
I am new to the V-Strom model and have a number of things I would like to know more about in a face to face way, not in a typing away way

Juergen Schuetze
SW Portland
2016 V-Strom 1000 Adventure / ~180miles

·
Registered
14 Posts
It will be a pleasure to meet some "Stormthusiast" next spring or summer. I was planning to go to Portland last fall, but changing plan at the last minutes because of the weather. But this trip is still in my plan.
Maybe we shall meet us next year

·
Registered
421 Posts
There are several Vstrom riders here and around Portland. Went on rides with several a few years back, but not recently ( might be BO ? )

I'm always ready for a ride :smile2:

Oh and a Merry Xmas to all you Strommers !!!!!!

·
Registered
1,431 Posts
I'm not exactly in the Portland area but have two kids and their families nearby in the Vancouver WA area. I'm usually game for a visit and ride when the weather is favorable. I have a 2006 Vee and love the thing. Not to hijack the thread, but we could go for a ride and stop somewhere and chat about all things V Strom.

·
Registered
79 Posts
It would be nice to meet other Vstromer's I am also in the Portland area, Beaverton to be exact so let us know a time and place for a meet up or ride.

Pete

·
Registered
95 Posts
I commute in from Scappoose on the Wee when the weather is nice. I may be up for a meet when the crappy weather passes.

·
Premium Member
726 Posts
Connecting with my inner Strom