StromTrooper banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, Total newby here - I'm just about to make the deal on an 08 1000 w/ 4300mi for $5900 - the bike is pristine. seriously looks like it just rolled off the showroom floor - So here's the question is this a good deal?:thumbup:

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
28 Posts
I bought a very clean 09 DL1000 with 53000 miles with a ton of farkles already installed and a complete, but heavily rashed 02 1000 for 3000 bucks. I know prices are different everywhere but I have seen bikes with fewer miles for less money.

·
Registered
108 Posts
Well, that depends! What are prices like in/around your area. Check Craigslist/E-bay and NADA/KBB Values. The low miles on that bike might warrant the seller asking that price, and frankly-it seems "in the ballpark". Farkles add something too the value as well-if they are ones that you like. You may find something cheaper as the riding season comes to an end or if you don't mind traveling a bit. I bought an 06 1000 with 20,000 miles on it for $3300 dollars. It did need tires, chains and sprockets though. I felt it was a great deal and well below market value.

·
Registered
103 Posts
I think it's reasonable, your are not getting it for cheap and you are not getting ripped off. That is if the bike is truly that nice.

Here is my case for your reference:
I bought my 06 a little over 1 year ago with 9k miles for $3800. It was not pristine and I had to spend a good chunk of money getting her that way. If I were doing it again I would have bought a more expensive pristine bike because I think I would have saved money.

·
Registered
173 Posts
No Power Commander? Offer $5,400. Tell 'em you'll have to buy one.

Power Commander installed? Offer $5,400 anyway.

:mrgreen:

·
Registered
1,591 Posts
Go for it. Ride the hell out of it.

·
Registered
51 Posts