StromTrooper banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
270 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looked all over and cant find any info on the difference between the Twisted throttle Pelican set up and the Caribou Pelican set up. I'll be mounting them to SW Motech racks. The look kinda sorta the same but I know the devil is in the details...

What'cha'tink????

mitch

·
Registered
386 Posts
The Twisted Throttle cases are just iM2600 cases and their in-house bracketry to fit either the SW Motech racks or Givi racks.

Caribou has their own set up and rack system. Other than that I can't comment as I have no experience with them.

I put a set of the Twisted Throttles on my wife's 1K. Her bike had Givi racks and Givi clone cases when we bought it. I can tell you the workmanship on the TT stuff is 1st rate. I bought the deluxe set with the lid stays and locks. Easy to assemble and fit like a glove. Two thumbs up. :thumbup:

One day I'll get a set for my bike.

·
Registered
246 Posts
I am a fan of TT and went with the SW Motech racks and Givi cases. If I were going with Pelicans I think I would go with the Caribou cases. They have a great design/features You may want to listen to the Wheelnerds podcast where they interview the owner of Caribou cases. It may help you with your decision. Good luck!

Sent from my Motorcycle iPhone app

·
Registered
898 Posts
FWIW, I got the Caribou cases and rack system because (1) I already had experience with Pelican-type cases (for my test equipment) and knew they could take a beating, (2) I wanted cases I could lock AND lock to the bike and (3) didn't want to have to remove the rack (like you had to do with the SW-Motech) when I wanted to take the cases off the bike. That's them in my "avatar" (is that what it's called?).