StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 114 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
A Traveling Teacher - Taking my '06 DL650 RTW

Hey all!

I bought my '06 V back in October, and have been slowly putting parts on it whenever my paycheck allows.

I have been saving for a couple years now for long term travel, but I just wasn't sure how I wanted to do it. Until last summer when I realized it should most definitely be on a motorcycle.

I have friends who told me great things about the V's, so I bought one.

Here is the blog I started that is still in the works:

www.atravelingteacher.com

I look forward to sharing my progress and growing with fellow Vstromers!

Pete

Unanswered Questions in thread:

Answered Questions in thread:
Extra fuel can suggestions and mounting location? (Post #32)

Table of Contents:

April Mock Trip (Page 4)
US Trip Mapped out! (Page 6)

Attachments

·
Registered
14,228 Posts
Someone needs to get a spouse and a couple kids and a house and mortgage and become responsible.
All this gallivanting will come to no good end.
How are you going to sit at the end of life and ponder, "What if" if you've done it already >:)
Doesn't seem right. But I'm just jealous. Have a wonderful time and write when you find work! :fineprint:

·
Registered
3,771 Posts
Awesome ! Safe, exciting, enriching travels to you. I look forward to following your progress.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Congratulations, but of course it's only because you've made it a priority that you are able to set out on this trip. Looking at your blog, good move on trying out your tools changing tires, etc. No doubt your RTW plans include Greece given your family ties there.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Someone needs to get a spouse and a couple kids and a house and mortgage and become responsible.
All this gallivanting will come to no good end.
How are you going to sit at the end of life and ponder, "What if" if you've done it already >:)