StromTrooper banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
No longer riding.
1,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is this a decent GPS? I am a total noob to these things but am in that learning curve. I am not looking for the top of the line, just decent usability. I have read some of the treads, but most don't list specifics of the units. Please take a look at these specs and let me know on a scale from 1-10. Thanks!

GPS navigation system

Detailed mapping (latest version) of US & Canada preloaded

Turn by turn voice instructions while navigating

Door to door driving directions

Itinerary planning: plan your trip by defining multiple waypoints & destinations

Numbers of signal receiver: 20 channels

Precision of locating: > 10m

Antenna: with GPS internal antenna & reserved external GPS antenna jack

Capacity

2GB SD card

128MB internal flash memory

Holds up to 500 songs in 128-Kbps AAC format

Holds up to 6,250 photos

Stores data via USB flash drive

Display

3.5-inch (diagonal) TFT touch screen with blue-white LED backlight

320-by-240-pixel resolution

Support for display of multiple languages and characters simultaneously

Anti-glare screen: always an optimal view, even in direct sunlight

Audio

Sound output: Stereo

Frequency response: 20Hz to 20,000Hz

Skip-free playback

Audio formats supported: ACT, ASF, MP3, WAV and WMA

User-configurable maximum volume limit

7 presets EQ: rock, natural, soft, pop, classic, jazz, DBB

6 playing modes: normal, repeat one, repeat folder, repeat all, random, intro

2 replaying mode: manual replay, auto replay

Video

Convert WMV, MPG, MPEG I, MPEG II, AVI, etc movie files to be viewed by AMV

Video out: CVBS, NTSC

Video out voltage: 1.0Vpp/75ohm

Photo storage

Built in picture/photo viewer

Convert JPEG, GIF, SWF, PIC, etc picture files to be viewed by AMV

Additional features

Built-in clock

e-Book (supports TXT, IRC files)

Calendar

Integrated speaker

Super slim

Headphones

Earphones

Frequency response: 20Hz to 20,000Hz