StromTrooper banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are those things for sliders? If so, does anyone use them as such and do they offer any real protection? Im new to the Wee thing so just wondering. I put some new Shinko 705's on last night and noticed them hanging there.

Thanks!

·
Registered
524 Posts
As far as I know they are for attachments to which you can mount studs for getting the rear wheel off the ground with one of those motorcycle jacks with wheels. I wouldn't think sliders would do diddly squat all the way down there to the inside, but, I'm sure someone else will chime in. I use mine on one side, with a bolt/washers/plexiglass, for attaching state park stickers...:beatnik:

·
Registered
190 Posts
As far as I know they are for attachments to which you can mount studs for getting the rear wheel off the ground with one of those motorcycle jacks with wheels. I wouldn't think sliders would do diddly squat all the way down there to the inside, but, I'm sure someone else will chime in. I use mine on one side, with a bolt/washers/plexiglass, for attaching state park stickers...:beatnik:
Please consider that idea stolen...:thumbup:

Glenn

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ahhh, Ok the paddock thing makes sense, I may have to get one of those. Not sure I want a center stand.

Thanks for the info:thumbup:

·
Registered
1,322 Posts
Ahhh, Ok the paddock thing makes sense, I may have to get one of those. Not sure I want a center stand.

Thanks for the info:thumbup:
Something to consider; a paddock stand is not much of use to you if you need roadside repairs. That could be somewhere between rare and never but a consideration just the same.

·
Super Moderator
4,644 Posts
Something to consider; a paddock stand is not much of use to you if you need roadside repairs. That could be somewhere between rare and never but a consideration just the same.