StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new to the Wee Strom and also new to the site.

I am starting what is likely to be an never ending farkle programme, I currently have touring Windscreen, Handguards, Centre Stand, AC Socket, Crashbars and Givi Topcase.
Photo's following soon...

I am struggling though to fins what I thought would be the simplest addition, a medium sized tank bag.

With all that carbon cough cough.. fibre around the tank I am worried about which will hug the tank securely enough.

Any ideas photo etc would be much appreciated.

Simon

·
Registered
62 Posts
Bags-connection tank lock style is the one I went with. Easy to move, and it looks good on the bike. You can even power it if you like. I had another magnet style bag, but the plastic arround the tank is no help for that.

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

·
Registered
281 Posts
I went with the GIVI tank bag. Absolutely love it. Easy on and easy off and GIVI warranties every product for two years from date of purchase. If you have an issue with the product, they will replace it.
No affiliation with GIVI here, just like the product and how GIVI stands behind what they sell. The tank bag is very functional and very well made and is attached very securely to the gas tank lid with a unique mounting system.

Hope this helps, best tank bag configuration I have seen yet...clean.

·
Registered
49 Posts
I went with the Wolfman Explorer Lite. The only thing I'm not crazy about, is the mounting
system. It is secure when on the bike, but when you remove the bag, then you have to fiddle with the
straps to keep them from just dangling.
Other than that minor inconvenience, it's a great bag. Not too big…not too small.

Sent from my Motorcycle iPad app

·
Registered
255 Posts
I got a Buffalo tank bag. It has central magnetic tabs running down the middle of the bag and comes with bungee straps for added security.