StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone got a Quick Lock or Tank Lock type tank bag for their bike yet? If so, what model and do you like it or not? I'm curious what's available and works well.

Thanks.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
175 Posts
I put the Suzuki (Bags Connection) "City" bag on the new Vee2. I installed it as far forward as possible to avoid it interfering when standing.

It holds my Olympia Horizon jacket and pants, curved sunglasses case, elasticized net, two adjustable bungee cords, carrying strap, rain cover and helmet (ski) lock.

It also managed four Blu-ray cases on top of everything else, so it's incredibly roomy and expandable.

You can fabricate a locking pin to prevent removal and the main compartment can accommodate a small luggage lock. A sweet deal that looks boss too!

·
Registered
779 Posts
I've been using a Givi Tanklock for a couple of years... On my 2nd one. Moved it from my last bike -- just needed a new tank ring.

This is the model I'm using now, XS307... good size (not too big, not too small), works great. No issues.

·
Premium Member
2,306 Posts
I put the Suzuki (Bags Connection) "City" bag on the new Vee2. I installed it as far forward as possible to avoid it interfering when standing.

It holds my Olympia Horizon jacket and pants, curved sunglasses case, elasticized net, two adjustable bungee cords, carrying strap, rain cover and helmet (ski) lock.

It also managed four Blu-ray cases on top of everything else, so it's incredibly roomy and expandable.

You can fabricate a locking pin to prevent removal and the main compartment can accommodate a small luggage lock. A sweet deal that looks boss too!
VGents,