StromTrooper banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Seems like there are a lot of experienced riders in this forum and I was just wondering if any of the Sydney based riders had any courses they would recommend(intermediate or advanced) for a new wee strom owner? Ive had my wee for a couple of months and quite used to the size and weight now.I'd like to take on a bit of offroading although I am not that keen to go out on a solo mission.I have limited dirt bike experience.Is there such a course that would polish up my on road skills + give a bit of offroading tips and tricks?

·
Registered
148 Posts
Seems like there are a lot of experienced riders in this forum and I was just wondering if any of the Sydney based riders had any courses they would recommend(intermediate or advanced) for a new wee strom owner? Ive had my wee for a couple of months and quite used to the size and weight now.I'd like to take on a bit of offroading although I am not that keen to go out on a solo mission.I have limited dirt bike experience.Is there such a course that would polish up my on road skills + give a bit of offroading tips and tricks?
Give the guys at Stay Upright a call, they operate out of Eastern Creek. They have all manner of courses that will suit, just depends how deep your pockets are. Strongarm + my son did the course a while back now (Advanced 1). We had a great time, and learned heaps. Give the guys a call and have a chat before parting with your hard earned cash and they will direct you to the courses that will suit your level, and yes there is off road courses as well.

Stay Upright Motorcycle Techniques : New South Wales Rider Training

Farmer.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3