StromTrooper banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All - newbie here. Fortunate to have just purchased my first bike! - White 2011 DL650!!!! whaooo!

I plan on riding off road a bit and due to my lack of experience it is probable (hope not) that I drop my bike somewhere along the line. So I want some crashbars. I like what I read about the SW-Motech's.

MY QUESTION - while people want the bar up high to further protect do these bars enter you knee space? Are you riding with your knee touching the bars? If yes are there any out there that do the job but don't enter this area? Possible?

Thanks!

·
Living the Stereotype
11,544 Posts
All - newbie here. Fortunate to have just purchased my first bike! - White 2011 DL650!!!! whaooo!

I plan on riding off road a bit and due to my lack of experience it is probable (hope not) that I drop my bike somewhere along the line. So I want some crashbars. I like what I read about the SW-Motech's.

MY QUESTION - while people want the bar up high to further protect do these bars enter you knee space? Are you riding with your knee touching the bars? If yes are there any out there that do the job but don't enter this area? Possible?

Thanks!
32" inseam with SW Motech bars, no interference.

·
FORUM GODFATHER.....R.I.P. PAT
38,103 Posts
The rider's knees don't reach the cowling area.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the quick responses.

One more question. I have access to the prior version of the SW Motech bar - the one that has the long bolt that goes all the way through.

Any opinions on that? Should I just go for the newer version?

Thanks

·
38,103 Posts
One more question. I have access to the prior version of the SW Motech bar - the one that has the long bolt that goes all the way through.