StromTrooper banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking for any trip and route suggestions. Three of us have been discussing the possibility of a 3-4 day trip this summer out of the Toronto area.
:var_21:

The broad parameters are:
1) - ideally, we don't want to spend "too much time" on the highway,
2) - no rough-ish terrain (the 2 other bikes are a Triumph roadster and Honda cruiser), and
3) - no camping ... hotel/motel/cottage/B&B only (gettin' too old to pitch a tent after a full day's ride).

Although I'm an old fart, I'm very new to riding (took the course/got my license last summer), so it's all brand new to me. So aside from trip/route suggestions, any and all general travel tips are more than welcome. Also, if it makes any difference, as the Triumph won't be able carry too much stuff, my 650 will undoubtedly end up being the "pack mule" of the trip.

Thanks, in advance!!!

·
Registered
1,039 Posts
Penn has great riding as does the Adirondacks with lots to see and interesting places to stay.

also: it's nice to have helmet communicators to talk to each other while riding. If you leave the province, then make sure you all get additional medical coverage as OHIP dos not cover many things in other provinces.

·
Registered
2,713 Posts
For 3-4 days Highlands would probably be the best choice, but it's not much farther to get to Adirondacks as well.

·
Premium Member
4,406 Posts

·
Registered
2,958 Posts
What kind of mileage are you planning on doing each day? Knowing a comfortable range will give us an idea on where you could get too :)

·
Premium Member
2,355 Posts
Circle the Great Lakes

Circling Lake Ontario is best done hugging the shore,
both in New York State and in Ontario. Visit Prince Edward County.

Circling Lake Erie, ditto, except use US-62 to explore southern NY and
western central PA. You can try to catch the ferry from Sandusky Ohio
to Leamington Ontario. I failed, so I had to ride the most miserable