Strom Trooper banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
2,655 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Stebel Nautilus: Has anybody found a good place where to mount it?

I am new to the V2 and starting to move farkles from my Wee to the V2. One of them is my Stebel and I like to benefit from the ingenuity of the collective brains where to best locate the horn, being as big as it is.

Anybody done it and happy with the result?

Thanks! Blaustrom

·
Registered
166 Posts

·
Registered
2,655 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks! I was hoping to find a spot under the beak/ instrument/ headlight area with the horn outlets facing forward rather than sideways. Anyone done that?

·
Registered
166 Posts
install angle

In the past some people were reporting horns failures with these but I never read anything about being installed incorrectly. However the manufacturer is giving specific mounting instruction.
Page 6 of the PDF file (1.0MB) below shows the installation angles for this horn.

www.flosser.com/fileadmin/files/Pdf/Flosser_Flyer_AIr_Horn_12V.pdf

·
FORUM GODFATHER.....R.I.P. PAT
38,049 Posts
You can't put the horn under the beak. Compressing the front suspension can occupy that space.

·
Registered
14,006 Posts
10-4 on the mount. It's just an easier application than trying to be neat about hiding it under the plastic.
Still gotta fight the wiring or finally tear the bike apart and do a neat job of the real/fuse box. Then it be a plug and honk!

·
Registered
369 Posts
Mine is tucked inside the plastic up front on the right side. It is mounted on the brace post outboard of the headlight. Nothing else was there and plenty of room for the forks to turn. Plastic goes on and off just the same. Relay is back under the seat at the battery box.

·
Registered
615 Posts