StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
on my way home from work friday my stator burned up. darn near burned the powdercoating off the left engine cover. just out of warranty and stator is backorderd indefinetly.

·
Premium Member
1,902 Posts
Sorry to hear of it. Were you running electrical accessories? Don't let it spoil your holiday. :beatnik:

·
Administrator
17,397 Posts
Make sure your oil level is ALWAYS at the full line!!!!!

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
this bike is basicly my car, i ride it every day and only have motorcycle parking at work. i got a dl650 for reliability not because i like it the best. i am a mechanic and i know anything can fail at any time, but burning up a stator in 1 year is a bit early. and the really bad part, not a single stator in the country and no idea when i can get 1 from japan. im much more concerned about down time than the money.

·
Registered
93 Posts
Bike Bandit shows they have a stator for a 2012 in stock on their website. That's where I got mine a year or so ago. Took less than a week to ship it to me.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i see a stator for a 07-11 but nothing for a 2012. is it a oem or aftermarket part you are refering to, thanks,

·
Registered
93 Posts
I was looking at the oem 2012. Bike Bandit has their same part # for 2011 and 2012, but if you look up the Suzuki Part #'s you get 32101-17ZG10 for 2011 and 32101-17G11 for 2012. Next question is does anyone know if the stator is the same for the Wee and the Glee? A 1 digit difference in the part number might not necessarily mean the part is any different from the prior model.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #11