StromTrooper banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

New to this Board, just bought my second Wee on Sunday. :thumbup:

I have been riding in the PNW for about 10 years and just love it up here. Most of my prior riding has been on sportbikes, with the exception of one prior Wee about 5 years back.

One question: I would like to get hard luggage for traveling and (of course groceries, water and a first aid kit). Can anyone tell me how wide a set of E21's are mounted on the bike? I think I read somewhere that the V35's are about 43 inches wide when mounted on the bike?

Although I have the inseam to move my little beasty around the garage/parking lots it isn't that easy and dont want to get bags so large that they make the bike more... um.... unwieldy?

So, thoughts, ideas and suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Cheers! Kathy

·
Registered
2,275 Posts
FYI. the dark side is a car tire on the rear.
can't help you with what you want to know though. unless of course you go with turbo city's setup with pelican cases. then the width will be 36" with 1520 and 38" 1550 cases.

·
Registered
30 Posts
There is a great thread on this here but I cannot for the life of me find it. A whole bunch of folks posted pictures of their setup with costs and width. If I find it I will send you the link.

Roln

·
Registered
485 Posts
Kathy, I have the 21's on my bike. I don't know how wide they are but they are narrower than the handlebars. And ignore those other reprobates! Welcome to the asylum!

·
Registered
2,275 Posts
yeah. just ignore me. not with the ignore button cuz i come up with some funny stuff sometimes and i sure would hate for you to miss out so just mentally ignore me when i'm not so funny or helpful or just being an all around schmuck.

·
Registered
255 Posts
Hi Kathy: