StromTrooper banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi people,

Just want to ask your advice please. I have been riding for about three years now, and I make sure every time I go out I am suited and booted to the hilt. My helmet, Jacket, boots and gloves are all fine but I seem to become very uncomfortable in my pants. - They are fabric type and wind/waterproof and do a very good job, but they are not breathable, and they keep feeling very clammy and restrictive, like when you wear a rain mac. Anyone get this? First 20 minutes are fine, but then it feels like you cant move your legs well because your pants feel stuck to you. This pisses me off and I find it distracting. Is leather more comfortable in this respect, or should I wear some kind of long johns under the pants?

Cheers people...

·
FORUM GODFATHER.....R.I.P. PAT
38,048 Posts
I wear wicking long underwear. In warm weather, a mesh outer garment goes over that. Add rain and an outer rain suit goes over that. When it's colder, the insulated liner goes under the mesh.

·
FORUM GODFATHER.....R.I.P. PAT
38,048 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,974 Posts
I've been wearing tourmaster venture air pants for the last month. They have a padded mesh outer pant, zip in rain liner and zip in insulation. They've been good so far.

·
Registered
776 Posts
Been using TPG firstgear escape pants, ride in 90 degree temps and the vents on them are great. These are the best ones I have used so far due to the superior venting. I don't think you could go wrong with Olympia either.

·
Registered
104 Posts
+1 for The Olympia Airglide. :D
Very comfortable in warm weather. When it's warm enough, I just wear shorts underneath them.
Easy on off too, even with boots on.

·
Registered
206 Posts
Why No Pants For Fat Guys

I have a question along these lines.