StromTrooper banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
664 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone have any recommendations? Looking for something not terribly expensive that will keep my full gauntlet leather gloves dry in the odd bit of pour. I'm not planning on long haul touring just yet, but having something to tuck in with my El Cheapitan rainsuit in the tankbag to keep the leather from getting squishy would be great...

Prefer 2+2 lobster over 3+1, but I'm flexible...

·
Administrator
14,222 Posts
Aerostich triple Digit Overgloves work great for exactly that purpose. i use them whenever it rains. They pack small so there is no reason to not have them with you all the time.

They are $47 on their web site.

..Tom

·
Registered
515 Posts
Yes something very dear to me the over glove. I have spent so much money on supposed to be waterproof glover over the years I just want to throw up. I have a cheap good fix that I have been using for about 5 years now. First gear sells the gloves & real waterproof bootys.
FirstGear Rubber Over Gloves :: MotorcycleGear.com

·
Registered
211 Posts
If you want something for the once in awhile rescue when you get caught out, Aerostich sells a pair of XL rubber dish gloves that work great. They probably won't survive extended use, but for about $3 a pair, I have a set in each of my tankbags.

·
Registered
1,515 Posts
Yeah, I think rain covers of some sort are the way to go if serious rain riding is expected. I've yet to find a truly waterproof pair of riding gloves, and if they were they'd probably suck during any temperature above 65.

·
Registered
15,917 Posts
overgloves

I had big rubber over gloves years ago and they really worked. Found them at the local cycle shop...before internet. I have nylon mitten over gloves too. Both work to keep gloves dry. Nylon type could stand a spry of camp dry once in a while.

·
Registered
112 Posts