StromTrooper banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey, just found this site, very cool, i'll be checkin this out for months - even more in the winter (like the rest of you). I'm in Vernon British Columbia, Canada, been riding dirtbikes since i was 6. Not to say i'm an expert rider - i have a buddy who 'wears' his bike - i watch him with envy, i just dont have the mental processes aparently. I do have some experience crashing however, (in the dirt - none of the wee thankfully) and that experience allows me to keep up with my buddy.

Bought a canuck blue k4 wee 650 used (had 1 year, 5000km on it) cause it's riding stature is pretty close to dirtbikes, which i'm thinking is not as hard on my lower back as a cafe racer style that my partner has (GSXR 600).

I'm good with mechanical and electrical things, grew up on a farm as the only male, now am a LV sparky and own/operate a small telecommunications company. So i like doing electronics modifications (rebuilt the alternator in my XR-400 so it could be street able with lights), like doing mods on my cars/trucks, and helping friends with their mods etc. Decent with computers - tho i find it difficult to keep up at times which frustrates the $h1t out of me.

Anyway, would be cool to meet some dudes locally for riding, bike mods, brews, road trips, bbqs and camping.

marty

·
Registered
70 Posts
Welcome to the troop. Abbotsford, here. Let me know if you plan on passing through.

·
Premium Member
517 Posts
Hello wolf nice to have you here...Im in West Kelowna myself.
Hopefully it doesnt all burn down tonight :confused:
I work at Gormans Mill....so Im hoping I still have a job in the morning too. :rolleyes:

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
the fire

No doubt! We are watching wondering if its 2003 all over again... Hope you and yours pull through ok!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Welcome! I'm just up the road in the 'Loops.