StromTrooper banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this site seeing I just bought a New 2011 wee...I have been riding for 44 years and have had 25 BMW bikes and just about everything else under the sun. Suzuki has 10-40 oil use for the wee...can I run 20-50 ?weather here in New England is 40 - to 90 in the summer...I dont see how 20-50 could hurt...And also any oil manufactures that seem to be the best for the wee...I :confused:have always used Golden spectro...20- 50 in every BMW i have owned...Thanks ridefast99

·
FORUM GODFATHER.....R.I.P. PAT
38,103 Posts

·
38,103 Posts
I certainly hope that wasn't taken as giving him crap. If it was, I'd appreciate some tips on how to get the information out there in a friendlier way but not have oil threads all over the place.

·
Registered
1,856 Posts
I certainly hope that wasn't taken as giving him crap. If it was, I'd appreciate some tips on how to get the information out there in a friendlier way but not have oil threads all over the place.
Sorry GW, I was just wondering for the OP.... (you were not being offensive in any way). I know he is new here, but owning that many bikes he has to of been on other forums (BMW?). So surely (he) everyone knows about asking oil questions on car/bike forums....

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
a holes

I can see that I'll be dealing with A-Holes on this site. All you super riders ...I bet I have more miles looking in my mirrors then most of you have looking forward...Ridefast99

·
Registered
1,515 Posts
I can see that I'll be dealing with A-Holes on this site. All you super riders ...I bet I have more miles looking in my mirrors then most of you have looking forward...Ridefast99
Welcome, but calm down - Grey Wolf is definitely not an asshole. Hang around a while and you'll see he's a valuable source of information.