StromTrooper banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

Recently had a small crash on gravel and I noticed that one of the side pannier attachment pins have been bent. Not sure if I will be able to straighten it out so I was wondering if you could identify the part or guide me to a place where I could get a replacement part.

These seem to be the OEM Suzuki side pannier racks. They fit the rounded, plastic Suzuki side panniers.

Thankyou!

·
Registered
41 Posts
I am not an expert on the subject, but Suzuki probably bought the parts from a manufacturer. Maybe you can find which (probably a logo somewhere in or in the cases), and go from there?

·
Registered
4,366 Posts
Have you tried to unscrew the bolt out of the bobbin ?

It may require some heat ?

You could just change the bolt with another bolt or some treaded rod if you can get the old bolt out.

Putting the bolt in from the other side of the frame would make getting the right length bolt easier.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I am not an expert on the subject, but Suzuki probably bought the parts from a manufacturer. Maybe you can find which (probably a logo somewhere in or in the cases), and go from there?
The original panniers come from an Italian brand named Soft, but they don't exist anymore...

By the way: these bobbins are different than the givi bobbins , although they look similar

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have figured out about the manufacturer, but as @NielsieZ already mentioned company dont exist anymore so not much luck there.
Also, @Rolex its a one piece. Nut is removable, but the thread is one piece with the part where the luggage slides on.

Maybe there is a similar mounting pins from other manufacturers?

I have looked at these as an possible alternative option. Mounting seems quite similar. EVO side carrier adapter kit for Givi cases - SW-MOTECH So they would not fit @NielsieZ ?

·
Registered
499 Posts