StromTrooper banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I started riding the wee I really enjoy modifying the bike based on function instead of aesthetics. Not knocking the cruiser world, I still have one and appreciate a well turned out bike. It's nice being able to put hi-vis yellow bags on or suitcase sized bags on the rear and appreciate the look. Long live form following function.

·
Living the Stereotype
11,544 Posts
Not knocking the cruiser world, I still have one and appreciate a well turned out bike.
Now you have one to wash and one to ride.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I don't miss polishing chrome and the Valkyrie stays clean for weeks at a time.

·
Living the Stereotype
11,544 Posts
I don't miss polishing chrome and the Valkyrie stays clean for weeks at a time.
I'd imagine it can't help but stay clean with a new bike in the garage. Especially one that demands little more than to be ridden.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Since I started riding the wee I really enjoy modifying the bike based on function instead of aesthetics. Not knocking the cruiser world, I still have one and appreciate a well turned out bike. It's nice being able to put hi-vis yellow bags on or suitcase sized bags on the rear and appreciate the look. Long live form following function.
I was just recently having the same thought. While I always wanted to keep the Shadow very clean looking (both dirt wise and farkle wise), it is nice to have switched to a bike where the more you add, the cooler it looks (both dirt wise and farkle wise).

·
Registered
944 Posts
Not to mention that you don't have to slow to a crawl on railroad tracks, etc. :thumbup:

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
And riding through the yard (grass) isn't a white knuckle experience!

·
Registered
89 Posts