StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm probably going to purchase a 2019 650 vstrom ( the loaded version) within two weeks. I've not riddin in 15yrs. Is there some threads for people new to the vstrom platform? I don't know much; so I don't want to waste peoples time with dumb,already answered question.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
of course now I realize I posted on the 1000 site, as apposed to the 650 site. Guess that answers why there wasn't a lot of info on the 650.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Total noob here. Just wanted to say I got a good laugh, because like you I am considering a 2019 AND also posted in the 1000 section first too :) Did you end up making the purchase or still looking?

·
Registered
23 Posts
I’m new to the V-Strm too: I bought it in november 2019, rode about 1000km since and broke my ankle on May 2nd, just when we were allowed to rode again in Belgium ...

·
Registered
5 Posts
I’m new to the V-Strm too: I bought it in november 2019, rode about 1000km since and broke my ankle on May 2nd, just when we were allowed to rode again in Belgium ...
Beautiful bike - there is a lot about this that I want in mine. Did you break the ankle riding?

·
Registered
23 Posts
Beautiful bike - there is a lot about this that I want in mine. Did you break the ankle riding?
No, not in riding, just walking in the field with the dog, and my foot suddenly blocked in a hole ... So less heroïc :cool:, but no damage to the bike.

·
Registered
13 Posts
No, not in riding, just walking in the field with the dog, and my foot suddenly blocked in a hole ... So less heroïc :cool:, but no damage to the bike.
1) You need to come up with a much better story about how you broke your ankle 😀.
2) That is a beautiful bike! I wish Suzuki offered that version in the US! Did the engine guards, center stand and skid plate come with it?

·
Registered
23 Posts