StromTrooper banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
299 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
newbie needs to know-what "must have" farkles 4 Wee/DL650?

as a newbie, i have yet to start a thread.

until now...

i am looking for an affordable used Wee/DL650 in the NE/Mid-Atlantic region.

i am a slab guy.

i am simply trying to go from point a to point b and have as much fun doing it as possible!

no in-the-woods, no fire roads. (though that does sound like fun)

local commuting.

local state roads.

interstate hiways when necessary.

hoping to expand to multi-state (200-400 miles) rides.

so now that i've shared some of my needs, here is the question:

what would be the "must-have" farkles for a guy like me?

i'm 6'1"/185lbs/60 yrs old in july.

i'll start the list from what i've gathered reading this wonderful forum:

center stand
hand guards
engine guards
fork brace
mirror extenders
eastern beaver or blue seas fuse box
heated grips

i look forward to any additional ideas from those in the know.

:thumbup:

thanks in advance.

be well.

rob

·
Registered
817 Posts
since you're going a lot of slab, i'd add the madstad windshield bracket. test out the shield you've got and see how it works for you with the bracket.

also, a fender extender. oil filter cover, unless you go with a bash plate instead. you know you're gonna hit some gravel eventually. :thumbup:

·
Registered
75 Posts
For me I would include:
- New seat or seat pad
- Some kind of luggage
- LED lights front and back (like Skene or Hyperlights)
- Throttle lock/crampbuster
- Reflective tape

·
Registered
689 Posts