StromTrooper banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Adventure Traveler
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings from Missouri!

I'm new here.... Visited a few times. Been interested in a V-Strom for a few years.... the 2012 remakes/mods sold me.

Been active over on ADVrider & a few other forums. Just bought my first V-Strom, a 2012 DL650 Adventure. Planning on doing some 1-2 week mini adventures, working up to multi-week/multi-month trips. Did 20K+ on my Versys this past year but I wanted a more comfortable ride for distance, saddle time & two up.

I plan on using my Happy Trails side cases & side racks. Hope I can find a new home for the stock Suzuki/Trax boxes & racks?

Before I put any miles on my new Strom I'm looking for a number of farkles...... Hand guards, blash/skid plate, GPS mount, power outlets, off road pegs, centerstand, etc....

Now a little about me.... I started riding in the mid 70's. I'm semi-retired, work about 18-20 hrs/ week. I'm a physician (family practice & sports medicine). Also retired USAF. I try to bike commute year round. I ride 80% blacktop, 20% off road (mostly just exploring).

I'm looking forward to learning from the threads here.

Any suggestions on farkles & vendors would be greatly appreciated.

KJ

·
Registered
1,900 Posts
Welcome to the Strom and Thanks for your years of service:thumbup:
We might have to meet up next summer when I visit Missouri to visit my sister in Springfield area.
Mike

·
Adventure Traveler
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to the Strom and Thanks for your years of service:thumbup:
We might have to meet up next summer when I visit Missouri to visit my sister in Springfield area.
Mike
That would be great. I'm about 3 hrs north of Springfield.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Congrats and welcome! New strom rider here too! Just did my first ride today went 100 miles of back roads and couldn't believe it was that far ha!

·
Registered
541 Posts
Missouri Adventures.