StromTrooper banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to say "Hi". Just bought a blue 04 wee. Been searching for the next bike for years. Couldn't afford the ktm, bmw, tiger, and couldn't get my hands on a transalp. So here wee go. I've ignored the vstrom for years because of the ugly front end and street look. The more I looked and read, the better they looked. Now I have one and she's a dream to ride. Scorpian slip-on on the way( gotta here her). 4700 original miles with a few upgrades. Does anyone else hate the word farkle? Anyway, looking forward to laughing outloud with some of you guys in the future. This site has already been extremely helpful. I set my clock.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Hi Lost Sailor, 'Welcome' and ditto! I'm also brand new to both. I was a dyed in the wool 'green' fan, but the more I looked at the V-Strom, the more it seemed in a class of its own (unless you have squillions of $$$). I got approval from the boss for a new orange 2012 and I still pinch myself every day I get to ride it. Couldn't possibly be happier with the Wee :)

Hope you have many hours and miles of fun on yours. Keep it shiny side up :mrgreen:

·
Registered
23 Posts
Scorpian slip-on on the way( gotta here her).
I'm new to the Wee and this forum as well. Just picked up an '06 and the 1st big upgrade is the can. What made you decide on the Scorpion? I like the weight and carbon looks as I am going for a "black-out" on mine.

I was stationed in MD some time ago. "Lost Sailor" a reference to Annapolis?

·
Registered
522 Posts
Lost Sailor:

You should love the new 'Strom.

Like many in here I have gone through a few bikes ... not as many as some guys, but quite a few.