StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey All,

I'm new to the Wee. I just picked up an 08 Flat Black Wee and I'm loving it (wish I had more time to ride).

I've never had a V-twin before. So I don't know what they are supposed to sound like. The bike runs out great, but just to be sure, if you wouldn't mind, I've provided a video of my engine. I'd like you all to watch and more importantly, listen...tell me what you think.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zDobSncr3ko

Thanks to all of you, in advance. I'm really enjoying lurking here, and learning about the V-Strom. I'm looking forward to some road trips, and I have a heated vest on the way to assist with this!

Joe

·
Premium Member
997 Posts
Yep........sound like hell don't they.:yikes: You might also notice the sound changes a bit when you pull on the clutch lever. Ride it....that front pipe is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to clean.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks!

Thanks for the feedback! You addressed my concerns. I was hearing some weird clutch-on noise and then the idle noise. I just didn't know if I should worry, or if this is just what they do. My previous bikes have all been parallel twins and inline 4's (which have their own odd noises).

Peace!

·
Registered
2,496 Posts
Hey All,

I'm new to the Wee. I just picked up an 08 Flat Black Wee and I'm loving it (wish I had more time to ride).

I've never had a V-twin before. So I don't know what they are supposed to sound like. The bike runs out great, but just to be sure, if you wouldn't mind, I've provided a video of my engine. I'd like you all to watch and more importantly, listen...tell me what you think.

Thanks to all of you, in advance. I'm really enjoying lurking here, and learning about the V-Strom. I'm looking forward to some road trips, and I have a heated vest on the way to assist with this!

Joe