StromTrooper banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just purchased a gently used 2008 wee with very low miles. I've been thumping around for the last 3 yrs on my 2008 KLR 650, and finally took the leap to a V-Twin. I've had several motorcycles in the past but have had alot of fun with my KLR. I plan to keep the KLR, but we will see how my plans work out. Glad to join the forum and look forward to farkle mania with the wee. First thing I'm looking for is a top box to keep my helmet in. Any ideas?
I have a JC Whitney givi knock off on the KLR, that has 8000 miles on it. I've had good luck with it, but I thought I would put something a little more sophisticated on the wee?

·
Registered
556 Posts
Welcome!

I just bought a JC whitney a few weeks ago and haven't installed it yet. You might just see if you can live with it on the Strom for a little. Get something else for your Strom with that $200+ for another type.

Enjoy the bike!

·
Registered
522 Posts
I've kept my JC Whitney on my Strom for over 4 years. No problems at all. Can't find a reason to spend more money for a more sophisticated top box yet.

It's watertight, holds a helmet and a few extra's. I'd keep it.

·
Registered
236 Posts
I just purchased a gently used 2008 wee with very low miles. I've been thumping around for the last 3 yrs on my 2008 KLR 650, and finally took the leap to a V-Twin. I've had several motorcycles in the past but have had alot of fun with my KLR. I plan to keep the KLR, but we will see how my plans work out. Glad to join the forum and look forward to farkle mania with the wee. First thing I'm looking for is a top box to keep my helmet in. Any ideas?
I have a JC Whitney givi knock off on the KLR, that has 8000 miles on it. I've had good luck with it, but I thought I would put something a little more sophisticated on the wee?
Welcome! You'll love the Strom. Great bike and so smooth on the highway.