StromTrooper banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gents,

I moved a few months bback to denver area and looking for some people who want to go out and have a few good times. Im a super novice rider in the dirt and would love to learn from those that have been there done that. I cam to here to ride in the mountains dirt roads and pavement. Any one game for a meet and greet!

·
Registered
12 Posts
new Vstrom rider in Morrison, CO

Don't spend much time on the forums. Riding only couple years. Picked up a 2012 650 ABS last fall. Put on 3000 miles, then winter hit.
Not many miles on the dirt yet. Picked up a WR250R to learn to ride off road so I can handle the Vstrom better. V is a bit heavy for learning off road.
Will be spending more time on the bikes again now that we're getting breaks between the snow falls.

·
Registered
5 Posts
I was going to be heading over that way for a wedding (unfortunately can't quite justify the trip now). My cunning plan was to hire a bike for a day and head up Pike's Peak... My kind of cruise!

Gavin

·
Registered
494 Posts
Don't spend much time on the forums. Riding only couple years. Picked up a 2012 650 ABS last fall. Put on 3000 miles, then winter hit.
Not many miles on the dirt yet. Picked up a WR250R to learn to ride off road so I can handle the Vstrom better. V is a bit heavy for learning off road.
Will be spending more time on the bikes again now that we're getting breaks between the snow falls.
We'lll have to meet up sometime this summer. Are you going to the Western V-Strom gathering in Silverton?

You wouldn't happen to have a "hook-up" to the Red Rocks Ampitheatre would you?:thumbup:

·
Registered
11 Posts
Here in Denver

Hello, I'm here. I'd be happy to meet up for rides sometime. Weather is getting there. Been out a few times over the winter. I'm right in Denver, so front range is my local area.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Anyone up for a Meet up for a ride?