StromTrooper banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

Been nosing around the forum for a while, figured I'd introduce myself.

I have a black L1 DL650 and love it. :thumbup: Such a versatile bike.

I live in the Adelaide hills, and ride to the city every day for work, so it gets a good work out, I have put about 3,500kms on it in just over a month.

I have had a number of bikes before the wee, GSXR1000, TT600 Belgarda, VT750, GPZ750, ZZR600, and I must say that the DL has to be my favorite hands down.

Couple of niggles that are being rectified, the standard bar gives me the :furious: so today I picked up a Renthal Fatbar, which I will fit on Saturday. And I started playing with screen designs the other day to rid myself of the nasty wind buffering.

Anywho, hello to all out there, now for some pics.

The back road home :yesnod:

The first screen design, trying some different shapes and bends to get one I really like.

Fatbar

I have also started working out what is needed to make it into a thinstrom, I have a TIG welder and some metal skills so a bashplate, and crash bars are also in the pipeline.

·
Registered
456 Posts
Welcome to the Dark side! Forget making a screen go and get a MadStad bracket. Cures all the probs for a reasonable cost.

·
Registered
2,258 Posts
Welcome aboard. I like your thinking, modify what you can with what you've got, and plenty of pics of coarse

·
Registered
148 Posts
Welcome from an ex pat Croweater, born in Gawler and lived in Elizabeth. Where in the Adelaide Hills do you hail from. Looks damn cold from your pic!

FS

·
Registered
387 Posts
Welcome along, I too have a '11 wee and put 3500 on it in 4 weeks as well. :hurray:
+1 on the madstad with the stock screen, works perfactly.
Good luck with the farkling and make sure to post heaps of pics.
Cheers brian

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·