StromTrooper banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I used the search feature and found 1 thread looking at the Fastway EVO 3 /4 pegs.

I am looking to replace my oem foot pegs on my 2015 dl650 adventure - and wondered what you guys have been finding works well. I need a wider foot peg for riding two-track and fire roads. Standing up for long days on the stock pegs is no good.

I have heard a few guys mention retrofitting KLR650 pegs... how do you do that?

Is there any cross compatibility between Suzuki's other MX parts?

Would love to end up around $100-$140... and less is always better!

Also - really need to lower pegs about 1 inch if possible. Any advice helps as I am new to the Strom world.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
They were just a little tight, so I had to touch 'em with a grinder very slightly so they would fit and move smoothly. For $15, I feel like they are a great deal, though.
Awesome! That is exactly the sort of real world experience I was looking for.

Keep em coming guys...

·
Registered
365 Posts
KLR pegs here too. Been so long, 5 years, I forget what all I did to fit them. Whatever I had to do, if anything, it was not a big deal. I do recall that they raise your foot about half an inch over stock pegs, so a lowering kit was a must for me.

I liked the KLR pegs sp much, I fit a pair for my girl on the rear. That was a bit more work, but again, no big deal. The passenger pegs are so dangerous, especially in the wet, it was well worth it.

·
Administrator
17,101 Posts
Yup.....Ebay or Amazon KLR pegs, it was pretty much a straight swap and they are awesome. You will need to adjust your shifter linkage and perhaps go up "1" tooth on your shifter/shaft.

·
Registered
374 Posts
I bought some from AliExpress for 26 bucks. Waiting to install but they say stainless steel and are pretty heavy.