StromTrooper banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys! I'm a proud new owner of a Wee Strom and am trying to plan a trip from Philadelphia, PA to Boulder, CO. I've never done a multi-day touring trip before and could definitely use some general advice and some route specific advice, ESPECIALLY since I'll be going alone. On that note, if there is anyone who wants to do the same trip, message me! There is a LOT of information on this site, which I'm planning on going through as best as I can, but I'll never see it all. Links to specific helpful threads would be fantastic.

Some information about my plans:

I have side cases and am planning on strapping a hiking backpack with camping gear on the top luggage mount/rear seat. I'm also considering doing an oem or givi v46 topcase instead, but don't want to wait for it to be shipped.

I'll be stopping in Pittsburg and Chicago to visit friends/family, but would love advice about routes, good places to stop, good camping sites or other cheap options for sleeping. I'm tentatively planning on averaging 6 hours a day every day until I get there.

I have gloves, a Shoei helmet, tourmaster jacket, phone/gps mount, cigarette power outlet and am planning on getting a seat pad, boots, and touring pants. I'm also bringing lube and a small set of tools. I've been able to find threads discussing what the best products are in a given category, so I'm mainly listing these in case there's something I'm missing that you've found indispensable on a trip, such as a tank bag, paper maps or a water bladder.