StromTrooper banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey Gang -

Am the first to admit I'm no expert on mechanical aspects of things, but I'm in the trying to learn category at age 50. :) Thanks in advance for your help with these questions!

I have an 07 Vee and am looking to add a few electrical farkles. Here are the questions:

1. With the MT spring and fall weather (and somtimes even summer), I've come to the realization that heated grips would be a very much appreciated addition for my poor hands. Forum folks seem to think Oxford Grips are a pretty good route to go so am looking at adding them on.

2. A louder horn would be nice - the Stebel seems to be a pretty popular one with folks on the forum.

3. I'd like to add a light bar and couple of small but bright front lightsl, primarily for making it so people see me better during the daytime. I ride occasionally in the evening, so they'd help then as well. Suggestions on what would be a good route to go? I'd like to keep them small in size.

4. Heated vest. Not sure I'm going to go this route though riding earlier this spring convinced me that more warmth is better in such conditions. Suggestions there?

5. I don't have a GPS. Don't know that I'll necessarily be adding one on given I have a Droid and it can handle most things. But, one never knows . . .

6. I ride two up about 1/3 of the time. So, am debating some kind of set up to be able to visit with each other during the ride. Suggestions on what works well?

With all or most of the above additions, I'm guessing that I shouldn't or can't just directly attach to the battery with the various wires, especially with light and vest demands/loads. Eastern Beaver comes up frequently for the kit set up for streamlining such additions. Any other suggestions for someone who is new to this arena, whether in what to add on for farkles or best way to go for making it work electrically?

Thanks bunches for any and all input!

M

·