StromTrooper banner

Is there a need for a reasonably priced motorcycle painting service here?

• Yes, it would be convenient to be able to ship parts out for painting.

Votes: 6 20.0%
  • Yes, if the price was under $700.00 inc. shipping back to me

Votes: 11 36.7%
  • No, It's a hassle

Votes: 9 30.0%
  • No, the price is too high.

Votes: 4 13.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2,809 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been considering getting back into custom motorcycle painting again. I was a professional auto, motorcycle, etc. painter for over 25 yrs. I would like to know if there is a need for it by the members here.

You would have to ship the parts to me, and I would ship them back to you.

Any ideas or suggestions would be appreciated.

·
Registered
327 Posts
i paint my bikes from time to time out of boredom. I have a TLR that has had 3 color schemes since i have owned it. have you got any pics of your work buddy?

·
No longer riding.
1,520 Posts
I guess that it would depend on what type of paint schemes. Are you talking one color or truly custom stuff?

·
Until we meet again
5,436 Posts
Doesn't really apply to me. I already have the red Vee...best looking strom ever made. I image all you other guys can get your color fixed if Jack goes through with this. ;)

·
Registered
2,809 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
To answer a few questions, this would be basic refinishing and repair. Color change, including House of Kolor custom finishes, scratch and dent repair, and new parts painting. I'm thinking of keeping it simple.

As far as pictures go, I don't have any digital pics but If I decide to do this I'll take some and post them. Even a crappy paint job looks great in photo's though. Maybe I would do a couple of free jobs or a contest of some sort and let the recipient tell all how it looks. I'm a fussy bastard and if I like it, you probably will too.

tmcgee, ride up here anyway!

·
Registered
2,809 Posts