StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
430 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If I get enough interest from you, I will begin setting up a group ride this Spring. Email me so I can determine your interest in doing something like this.

S

·
0 Posts
Revel,
Just bought a big Strom from a buddy down in Winona. I think that I'm going down to pick it up on the 12th of March. I'll be up for rides after that. I also have a DR650 that I've been riding for a couple years that is going to get more dirt focused stuff on it. Keep me posted!

·
Registered
319 Posts
Are the Trout Valley trails still open?? I rode up there years ago, but happened to be there during Turkey season and didn't want to screw up the hunter's morning, so I rode elsewhere... Been tempted to go back but didn't know if it was still open to riding.
My KLR is interested in heading that way for a weekend.. :lol:

S

·
0 Posts
Those trails are still legal to ride but they are too muddy right now, we'd do too much damage. There are trails also at Snake Creek and the Bronk unit in Winona so we should plan a ride this spring on the 650's. The guy I'm buying the Strom from also has a KLR and could be talked into it anytime. There would also be some good camping in the Whitewater State park which is down in that area.

R

·
0 Posts
SIXFIDDYTHUMPA said:
Those trails are still legal to ride but they are too muddy right now, we'd do too much damage. There are trails also at Snake Creek and the Bronk unit in Winona so we should plan a ride this spring on the 650's. The guy I'm buying the Strom from also has a KLR and could be talked into it anytime. There would also be some good camping in the Whitewater State park which is down in that area.
Snake Creek, and Trout Valley both have camping on site. I've ridden both on my KTM. Trout Valley was prety tore up the last time I was there, but Snake Creek has always been good in the spring before they get to overgrown.

·
Registered
430 Posts
Discussion Starter #7