StromTrooper banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I see they list two brackets. One for the MP shield and one for all other shields, oem. If I purchase a set, which set?

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I don't have another shield as of yet but from what I have read here and around that try the Madstad bracket on the oem first. Then decide if another shield is necessary, which I think it will be. But....??? Or if I was to buy another whield which brand. Sorry but I am new to the V-Strom DL650 and I am full of questions. The more answers and opinions means more info. thanks to all that have or will help. Mike in Fremont, Ca.

·
Premium Member
15,739 Posts
The bracket for the OEM shield is the one you want as it will work with the shield that is standard on the bike and the vast majority of accessory shields as well because they use the same mounts as the OEM one.

M

·
0 Posts
I love windshield opinions. They're better than oil opinions!

I'll start. I have a Givi shield and a Cee Bailey 23.5 shield. I like both but seem to use the Givi more. The Cee Bailey is kinda wierd to look at, but the plastic is better than the Givi. I mainly use the Bailey for long trips, and the Givi around town. Both perform much better than the little stock screen, and with the MadStad bracket all the buffeting is gone. I can listen to my MP3 player in a half-shell at highway speeds. Nice.

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Now thats a report I was looking for. I have a Cee Baileys on my FJR1300 with a flip. We have an electric adjustable. It is very high quality. MightyShep, how tall are you? Could you have gone higher?

M

·
0 Posts
...MightyShep, how tall are you? Could you have gone higher?