StromTrooper banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, just signed up (felt funny as I haven't even put a deposit down on one) to this forum. Right now I'm trying to nail down the best price for the bike and accessories that I can get. From the looks of things I'll be buying it in GVA (greater Vancouver area). This site and others have been a good source of info and contributed to my decision to buy the dl650. So thanks and keep on strommin'. :D

B

·
0 Posts
I can't make up my mind.

Somebody please help! I am looking to buy a new bike within the next couple of weeks. However there is only one small detail that keeps getting in my way. I can't decide on which Suzuki to buy. The two I have decided to choose between are the DL650 V-Strom and the 650 Burgman. Wow! Not even close in bike comparison, I know. But, these are the ones I favor. So taking the fact that I am fairly new to the riding scene (only about 2 years now) and the fact that I am a large man (300 lbs. and 6' 1")which bike should I get? Anyone that would like to offer advice (about the bike choice) please do not hesitate to reply. Thanks for all the great posts that I have already read.

·
Registered
355 Posts
I think "which bike should I buy?" is a bad question. I might recommend you get a 250 Ninja, while you have your heart set on a Goldwing.

The ideal bike is whatever you want. Choosing between very distinct bikes like the v-strom and the bergman is actually pretty easy- compare the very distinct features, determine what you like.

If you really can't see a difference between the two, you might think about getting a cheap "learner" bike for a while so you can form an opinion on the matter. Perhaps then you'll decide you really want something totally different.

Plus, a board full of v-strom enthusiasts is going to recommend a 'strom.

Taking the high road,
-ted

B

·
0 Posts