StromTrooper banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What tank bag would you recommend for a V-Strom 1000?

Winston

2007 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 (on the way)
1998 Honda Valkyrie Tourer (current ride)

·
Registered
150 Posts
Tank Bag

joe rocket manta xl, magnetic bag, works great on my 1000 does not do anything to surface of tank, great bag!

·
Premium Member
412 Posts
+1 for Joe Rocket Manta

Holds everything I need/use regularly; wallet, phone, sunglasses, Side stand puck, sunscreen, capstick, watch, rag (for cleaning visor), etc.

·
Registered
136 Posts
Tour Master/Cortech Super 18 (magnetic)

never moves. big enough. out of the way while riding. rain cover. coverts to a backpack if you have to leave the bike in a sketchy parking spot.

·
Registered
115 Posts
One more for the Joe Rocket Manta XL.

Fits the tank well. I've been using it daily for two months and there is no damage to paint or wear in the bag. Large enough to hold, workout clothes and shoes. One negative - no clear map pocket.

·
Registered
234 Posts
-1 on the Wolfman... Yes, love the clear map pouch on top, construction is top-notch and yes it fits the Vee very well, but thats where the compliments stop. I hate the mounting systems, taking off the seat, feeding straps between the frame and the fairings... I am getting much faster at it and it still takes me 10min to fully get all the straps ready to attach the tank bag. Just my 2 cents. :thumbdown:

·
Registered
253 Posts