StromTrooper banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a Suzuki DL250. The babiest V-Strom.

When the model caught my eye I sought out as many online reviews as I could find. Most enjoyed riding it and heaped praise on the DL250 saying that it was capable, had a proven drivetrain, was practical and fun but most concluded that it was an excellent bike if you’re a beginner, old, ill or disabled – which apparently includes women and short people.

So let me start by pointing out that I'm not a short, female, geriatric beginner intimidated by big bikes. I’m an average middle aged male, a little on the stout side and I started riding trail bikes on the farm when I was six. In the past 10 years I’ve ridden in the order of 250,000km.