StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,856 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Sadly sold my Wee this morning... Although she sits in the garage waiting to leave, she is pissed and not talking to me... I broke her heart, I guess. I have been riding the Versys for about 2 months (whenever the weather would let me, anyway) now and it has that jewel of an engine... This was by no means a snap decision... Now I can actually pass a few cars at a time... Didn't realize how slow the wee was until I rode the Versys. I guess I was lulled into complacency by the Strom's muted power output. Although, I am no longer a power junky, the Versys is just a fun bike to ride... Glass smooth at cruising spends and awesome midrange for instant passing power. You don't have to rev the crap out of it either.

I'll miss everyone here especially Greywolf and for him pointing out the error of my ways a lot... Suprisingly, he never pissed me off... instead used it as an opportunity to learn a few things... Thanks GW...

I will probably stop in once in a while, though...:thumbup:

Bye all

Richard

·
Registered
103 Posts
I love the versys. It was between the versys and the wee when I was buying. I like the sportiness of the versys, but needed the utility of the wee for my daily 120 mile commute.

Good luck out there,

·
What Kinda Bike Is That?
5,522 Posts
Richard, you will be back.

Once you lay that Versys down, and see all of those teeny-tiny subframe tubes crumple up like little dry match sticks, you will purchase another Wee, with the check the insurance company gives you for totaling out your new bike.

Just make sure you wear all of your riding gear though, ok?

B.L.

(Can I have that Moffset regulator off of your old bike?)

·
Registered
1,856 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Richard, you will be back.