StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Looks like a connector for hooking up a battery tender. Good to have as you don't need to remove the seat.

·
Registered
233 Posts
Boy....I mean, I'm no expert, but I find it hard pressed that a factory would do that ziptie job... or even ziptie something like that there...

HOWEVER... if it's connected to the battery, that's a great thing to have in general. Battery tender, heated gear, portable air compress to fill tires, it's a great handy little plug to have around! They saved you a couple bucks and a little time of installation. Congrats!

·
Premium Member
587 Posts
That is not Factory issue. I have the same connector going to my Eastern Beaver fuse panel that I use for a battery tender or filling a tire. Great to have. Also have one up by the handle bars.

·
Registered
96 Posts
I'm amazed people and their electric pumps. When my tire(s) get low on my car/bike, I get out my bicycle pump. It has a pressure gauge and is about 4x faster at pumping up a low tire. I've never blown a fuse/back using it. A small manual pump can be carried and weighs even less and always works.I can't be the only one that does this.

·
Registered
4,849 Posts
That's a pigtail of some sort, but I don't think it's specifically a Battery Tender (as in the brand name "Battery Tender"). The plug on mine doesn't quite look like that. Is it possible that this is what a pigtail looks like for a lithium battery, like a Shorai?

I doubt that it's factory. That black and red wiring is the kind of stuff I buy from electronics supply houses for various projects; it's the same stuff I used to wire in my USB and 12 volt outlets. I've never seen that sort of zip wire as a factory thing.

·
Registered
480 Posts