StromTrooper banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
On my fairly new Windows 10 laptop using Edge or Chrome, navigating this site is extremely slow, takes about 10 seconds for anything to happen after clicking on anything, even just scrolling down the screen, even just typing this sentence. I'm assuming it's all the adds doing their thing, but I'm not an expert. Thanks.

·
Registered
249 Posts
I don't think its the ads.
These pages load instantly on my Windows 7 machine.
Do you have enough memory for 10?

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Maybe not, only 4 GB, 3.6 useable according to system properties... Bottom left of screen is showing that it's constantly waiting for cache... or sites (ads) to load...

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks korny, I think that might be the issue. Tried it on my work computer which has 8 GB and it's much faster.

I'm assuming the premium membership has less adds. Maybe that will help until I can upgrade my computer...

·
Premium Member
266 Posts
4 GB is fine for surfacing the Internet. Test your Internet on other sites and see what response time you are getting on those other pages.

Your Internet Service Provider (ISP) should have an Internet Speed Test Program. Run the test and it will let you know how fast your connection is running.

Another issue could be a Virus, Adware, etc. Do you have virus protection?

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
@bruce. Running Windows Defender that came with Windows 10 which include anti-malware & anti-virus. Did a Malware Bytes scan, nothing found...

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
It actually seems a bit faster right now, not sure if someone changed something with my account. If so, thanks!

·
Premium Member
266 Posts
@bruce. Running Windows Defender that came with Windows 10 which include anti-malware & anti-virus. Did a Malware Bytes scan, nothing found...