StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the V Strom family. I bought a K7 650 last Saturday. I need to find out a good way to tie-down my bike on my trailer. It looks like if I put soft ties around the fork bridge the straps will rub the fairing on the underside where the straps project out diagonaly. I have seen bikes tied by their grips using a special cross strap that connects between the two grips. I'll experiment- but hoping I can learn from your experience.

Stan

·
Premium Member
330 Posts
shimes said:
I'm new to the V Strom family. I bought a K7 650 last Saturday. I need to find out a good way to tie-down my bike on my trailer. It looks like if I put soft ties around the fork bridge the straps will rub the fairing on the underside where the straps project out diagonaly. I have seen bikes tied by their grips using a special cross strap that connects between the two grips. I'll experiment- but hoping I can learn from your experience.

Stan
I tie down the front end using a Bar-Harness by Canyon Dancer:
http://www.canyondancer.com/
It won't work with most hand guards and you have to be sure that the handlebar clamps are well tightened, but it keeps the tie-down straps away from the bodywork. The passenger peg brackets work well for securing the back end. Hope you like your Wee-Strom as well as I do mine!

·
Registered
264 Posts
With a pair of these... wink wink... nudge nudge... :twisted:

·
Registered
1,948 Posts
Ummmm , what is a trailer????? I thought those were for BOATS?! :lol: :lol:

·
Registered
203 Posts