StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just trying to see a pic in a post. Got an 06 Wee yesterday after having been walking the last 6 months. Barely got it, too. Credit is a beech.

Love the bike so far. Took of the passenger pegs since I'm new to riding. It came with a few changes from the last owner; Steel braided brake lines, car horns, engine crash cage, mild handlebar rise, gear indicator, probably not the stock tires(although I'm a little worried about the sidewall cracks. Guess tires are on my list, eventually, but I'm broke now after buying gear and doing the down payment).

It's got nearly 21k on the clock and my only gripe with it so far is the exhaust. Hence why I'm here. I found a thread in which a dude put an SV midpipe on his Strom to have a greater slip-on selection. Or, well, technically, *A* slip on selection. Anyway, I needed an account to see the pic (I LOATHE websites that do this, by the way) and since I HAVE a Strom and will want advice and recommendations, anyway, I figured I'd make the account.

But, it still isn't letting me view it full size, so maybe making this introductory post will help. Also, is there a way to change my username, or was signing up via Facebook equivalent to me giving up that opportunity? Also, since I signed up with Facebook, what the heck is my password?????? ((PS, if admins can change my username, I want it to be Drunken Hamster. Or some variation thereof with either no space, a dash, underscore, 3's instead of e's, etc.))

·
Registered
422 Posts
I parked "DrunkenHamster" a couple of years ago. For sale...Paypal or personal money order only, lol

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #5