StromTrooper banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
392 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
just wanted to say 'hi' and to introduce myself as a new 'wee' owner. I was looking for something lighter and nimbler that the BMW R100RS which I've been riding about on for 20 odd years. I test rode a DL1000, BMW F650GS (v nice but lots of dollars), another BMW which I can't remember the model of but didn't like anyway, a Honda VFR800 (not for me), a Kawasaki Versys (nice motor but didn't suit my frame) and finally a DL650. I was sold on the 650 straight away.

I've enjoyed reading all the forum messages, am REALLY enjoying the bike and looking forward to hearing from any other wee owners in New Zealand (and anywhere else of course).
Happy riding, Clive :thumbup:

·
Registered
4,328 Posts
Welcome Clive,

The Wee is a great bike, now your fun begins. :thumbup:

·
Premium Member
301 Posts
Welcome!

I started riding when I was 14 but stopped when my daughter was born (I was 33 then) and sold my last 2 bikes. Up to that point the KZ400 was my favorite bike... it was light, nimble, and got great gas mileage. I sold the KZ to my brother and he still has it.

Once my daughter was half way though HS I decided it was time to ride again. I think being a single parent raising a teenage girl had something to do with that decision - I NEEDED A BREAK! After setting up a custodial fund, getting loaded up in insurance, and a MSF class I got my Wee! My brother actually recommended it to me and he was spot on... best bike I have owned.