StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have any opinions on headlight modulators? Someone recommended kisan but I've also heard a little about diamond star too.

·
Premium Member
850 Posts
And here's MY opinion:

I have a Diamondstar, and I love it. I don't have it running all the time, but I ride through a couple of very dangerous intersections during my daily commute and like the additional visibility.

·
Premium Member
8,025 Posts
I used one on my last bike, but usually had it switched off. They help when you're feeling threatened, but as randyo sez, they're annoying.

·
Registered
143 Posts
I'm gonna go put my Diamond Star on this afternoon. Not as easy to install as the Kisan from what I've heard, but it comes with all of the connectors. I'll let you know how it goes.

·
Registered
171 Posts
To me, they give the appearance of "GO, I'm letting you pull out in front of me." I have been riding for 39 years. Everytime I see one, I can't help but think what the cagers must be thinking. We flash our headlights to give signals. I just think it sends the wrong message.
Jim

·
Registered
343 Posts
Heck ya +1 for annoying... every time I am riding or driving and I see one coming at me from a few hundred yards I think, man look at that annoying motorcycle with modulating head lamps... then I think, hey look at that annoying motorcycle that I picked out way up there... yup, he is getting anoyingly closer, yup anoyingly closer... zoom... there he goes.

I agree they are annoying, but I want one too, because I always see them really far off.

Set them with an on/off switch for night time riding (usually people wire them up with the high beams... but what if you want your high beams at night?).

·
Registered
143 Posts
They come with a photosensor that automatically turns them off at night. California law started that.

·
Premium Member
4,451 Posts