StromTrooper banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts
K

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
with it getting colder out, so are my fingers.
and due to being a college student, my funds are a bti tight...
so, would it be better to get hand guards to stave off the wind or should i opt for grip warmers?

·
Registered
67 Posts
Since you are in Florida, like me you probably don't ride in temps much under 55-60. I won't anyway because I hate being cold and don't want to spend a lot of money on cold weather gear when it's fine riding weather 75% of the time around here. Good insulated gloves and silk liners behind hand guards are acceptable to me in those temps. By the way, the best price I have seen for the guards is http://www.oneidasuzuki.com/store/customer/product.php?productid=19146&cat=0&page=1 or if you want to go with grip heaters http://www.oneidasuzuki.com/store/customer/product.php?productid=19147&cat=0&page=2[url]

I assume you're on a DL650.

K

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
aye, i'm on the 650

and thanks for the links!

i was relatively warm riding home saturday night, but my fingers (inside "cold weather" leather gloves) were freezing!

·
Registered
369 Posts
keithrj said:
with it getting colder out, so are my fingers.
and due to being a college student, my funds are a bti tight...
so, would it be better to get hand guards to stave off the wind or should i opt for grip warmers?
In your case I would opt for the the guards. I'm in Maryland and they do a great job of keeping my hands warm.

Wingman

K

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
wingman said:
In your case I would opt for the the guards. I'm in Maryland and they do a great job of keeping my hands warm.
Wingman
ok, cool...that sounds like a good idea then. It rarely gets bellow freezing around here, and for the most part my commute to school is only 15-20 minutes.

i've heard different things about it being attached at the end vs just attached near the mirror, what difference does that make?